Starting Over

So proud of my husband for finally documenting his journey. Check out his page and follow him for more interesting reads!

Sculpting rock

I have a funny last name. Not funny in the traditional “ha ha”, side-splitting, laugh-your-arse-off way, but funny in the mean-people-can-make-a-thousand-dirty-variations-of-it way. So, in a way, my last name is a burden. Which is ironic, because my last name happens to be “Rock”.

We all know about rocks. They’re giant, heavy clumps of minerals that people sometimes keep as pets.

Clearly this is reflective of a healthy human mind

They’re often shapeless, formless and uninteresting. But, with the right tools and enough patience, a rock can be sculpted into a masterpiece. Marble, for instance, is used to create beautiful, aesthetically pleasing sculptures that amaze and astound to this day. I promise that this will all become relevant soon, but first some back story.

For a long time I’ve been struggling with my physical weight. I have this image in my head of what I want to look like, but the…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

