Yes, I am alive. (Part one)

im-backHello Blogging world!

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and all that jazz! It has been a while not so? It honestly feels like forever since I posted on here.

So anyway, what have I been up to you’re probably wondering?

There are several things that I have been up to for this year so far, I am actually in my final year of my degree which is major and a bit stressful. Funny thing is that I still have about 5 years until I achieve everything I want too academically (Yay me). I am also the youth president/Leader at my church so that in itself is challenging especially when you are working with about TWENTY (20) young people ranging from age 13-21. This is my third consecutive year as the youth president and although it is challenging it is VERY rewarding and I can see God working in the church and in the lives of the young people. πŸ™‚

I also started going to the gym regularly, counting my macros, doing Intermittent Fasting which by the way is AWESOME, I won’t lie and tell you that it isn’t hard but, I would tell you that it is doable and very beneficial.Β All in all I am extremely happy that I am back in the gym and of course I must make mention to my husband/trainer/mentor/everything in one for his unconditional love and support through everything. Big up babes. ❀

So, in a nutshell that’s what I’ve been up too.

Truth be told, part of my “New Year Resolutions” was to start blogging again. Lol, we saw how that turned out. But, hey! The year isn’t finished yet so can we say that I kept my end of the deal? πŸ˜›

Anyway so, in light of my return and now you know that I am indeed alive and well, I decided to celebrate by doing some light baking today (and also, because I really wanted to bake and eat all the yumminess πŸ˜› ) Β which of course would be in posted in another blog post.

So stay tuned, it will definitely be up by the end of the night.

Steph πŸ™‚ ❀

 

2 thoughts on “Yes, I am alive. (Part one)

Leave a Reply

