Juice Journey: Day Two

Morning!

So today is day two, I survived day one thank God!

Day one was good apart from the headaches, which are pretty normal because my body is still adapting to the change in eating habits.

Yesterday afternoon I began feeling pretty hungry and weak, luckily I was spoiled by my husband he steamed some vegetables for me. That was the BEST veggies ever! (Thanks babe)

So this morning, I got up at around 6:30 am still excited as I was the day before, I cooked meals both yesterday and today without feeling to devour it. So I think that is progress. My body is slowly adapting to the changes and I welcome it with open arms. ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning I used Spinach, Cucumber, Carrots, Green Apples and Lime. Yes, I said lime. For people who love tangy fruits/food etc. I strongly recommend combining these ingredients.

I wouldn’t say the lime is overpowering, but, you can taste it. It adds a great balance to this drink.

Just want to say a special thank you to my friends and family who encourage me everyday to keep pressing on. Love you guys! ๐Ÿ˜€

So enough of me talking, here are the pics.

Spinach, Carrots, Lime, Cucumber and Apples

All washed and ready to be juiced

All washed and ready to be juiced

Ready to be consumed
Finished!

 

Leave a Reply

