A new journey

Hey!

So, it has been quite a while since I have posted here. My time away has given me a lot of insight into what I wanted to do, in terms of my lifelong goals, my passion etc.

Dieting and exercising has been one of my greatest struggles in life, I always dive into it with confidence and determination and somewhere along the way I get thrown off by something. I started the Power 90 program with the hopes of exercising consistently every day for 90 days. I attempted it before but only made it to 15 days (Shameful, I know). This time I went until day 37, I got the flu and was unable to exercise for about two weeks.

After I got better, I lost the determination I started off with, it didn’t make sense to me to just pick up where I left off. I started eating whatever, whenever. And I slowly began heading down the road of depression once more.

I have been trying lots of diets and exercise programs and I always want to see results instantly and I guess that is where I fall short. Looking at other people’s progress they usually take a year before they see drastic changes and about 3-4 years to accomplish their goals and here I am after a week waiting to see a fitness model appear.

One thing I have learned with this whole “diet” thing is that your health is your MAIN priority. The look that you want will come eventually but your primary focus should always be your health. This is easier said than done trust me.

So, over the past few weeks while I was off my exercise routine and eating like I don’t want too, I had some time to think. I thought about the fact that there is a possibility of me getting cancer as it is prominent in my family, I thought about my husband and how my diet and lifestyle could affect him etc. My husband and I began having conversations about my diet and exercise and what should be the right one for me and we decided that I should try Cyclical Ketogenic Diet. CKD is a high fat, high protein diet where basically you eat fat to burn fat. You are allowed ONE carb day on the weekend. I wouldn’t go too much in detail about this, maybe in the next blog.

Anyway, I decided that before I start CKD I wanted to go on a one week juice detox. So, starting on Monday 24th June I would be consuming no food, just juiced fruits and vegetables. Each day I would be posting the juices I made and the combinations I used so if ever you wanted to try a liquid detox you can use some of my weird concoctions.

For those of you that aren’t aware as to what it is, Juicing is basically extracting the liquids from fruits or vegetables. This can be done using a Juicer.  I will post all the benefits and what each vegetable combinations can do for your organs.

So, on Monday I would be posting day one and I would try to take as many pictures as possible to share with you all.

I also, want to take time to mention how supportive my husband has been throughout this journey. For listening to my complaining, for encouraging me always, holding me when I cry and being an inspiration to me. Thank you Wayne, I love you!

So…anyway

Wish me luck, I hope this time I make it to the end!

2 thoughts on “A new journey

  1. I know you can do this! With the support you’re getting from Wayne and cheerleading from your two besties, you are bound to succeed! Looking forward to your juices as well. I amy try a few of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

